29/366

my idea for today was to get a shot of the moon, because the past two night’s it’s been so clear… but actually attempting the shot was  a giant FAIL. for one, it was really chilly… and two, i really need to read up on tips. Just off hand, i will need mt tripod and remote shutter.  maybe tonight.

anyway, what i do have is an entry to a contest I entered on CM for a free seat in Lightroom 101 course.The challenge was to show why you need to speed up your workflow with LR and a corresponding picture, this was my entry:

i’ve been using LR for a little over a year now. I know quite a bit about it, but not nearly everything. I wish i had a more efficient exporting system and have NO CLUE how the pictures get grouped upon import… so i sift through “all images” to get where i need to be. i just havent had time to really sit down and “figure it out” because, to be honest, the actual editing has taken precedent thus far! Oh, and I’d LOVE to know more about the curves. And, because not only do i spend all week taking care of my two boys and keeping up with the house, on my one full day off with another adult in the house, i spend free time making baby food.

2 thoughts on “29/366

  1. We’re all really busy aren’t we? I feel SO busy, and reading some of those entries, I know I’m nowhere close to how busy those other women are! I love this photo though. Great illustration of what keeps you up to your elbows in it!

Leave a Reply

