new beginnings {cm blog circle}

One of the several photo challenges I’m involved in this year is a monthly blog circle. There are about 8 of us over at clickin moms who are given a theme each month to capture in our own way, we link our blogs together to see all the different interpretations of what the monthly theme is. It should be a lot of fun and I hope you get a chance to visit as many blogs as possible!

~ This month – New Beginnings ~

When I look at this image, I see New Beginnings. I see all the little tiny features on his face thatΒ  look so new and his gaze is just pure. It seems that whatever he’s looking at, is the first time he’s ever seen it.

{So, I have to say, this picture wasn’t what I had in mind for this theme…. until I inadvertently saw it zoomed in, and it completely changed the feeling of the image! }

Please visit all the other awesome ladies and how they interpret “New Beginnings” by following this link to Kathy!!

if you’re wondering what my original idea was, this is it:

I was going for the two teeth to represent new beginings, but his stare is slightly uncomfortable and the other one just totally won me over πŸ™‚

btw, if you’re feeling chatty, let me know which PP you prefer, the cooler (1st image) or the warmer (2nd).

thanks πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “new beginnings {cm blog circle}

  1. I like the second one better πŸ™‚ The reason is that now that my youngest is 2 I can’t get her to look at the camera any more. I have a billion of the pensive looking off in another direction shots. So I REALLY value any photos of babies looking at the camera.

  2. I LOVE your choice!!! That sweet gaze tells a story… what is he looking at? What does he see? The second one is more like a snapshot but is super cute. Those little toofers are adorable! The processing is nice on both, maybe a touch too much yellow in the second so I prefer the first. Really great job on the project!!!

  3. What a sweet little face!! I like them both but I do really like how you cropped the first! And I think I like the warmer processing. Can’t wait to see what you do next!! β™₯ Jenny

Leave a Reply

